Sutherland Map :: Links to Site Map Paying too much for broadband? Move to PlusNet broadband and save£££s. Free setup now available - terms apply. PlusNet broadband.  


Highland Councillor Appointments To Committees

22nd June 2017

The Highland Council's People Committee has agreed membership of the Council's new Adult Services Development and Scrutiny Sub-Committee.

The Adult Services Development and Scrutiny Sub-Committee will ensure specific consideration is given to the delivery of adult social care services, as part of an integrated approach to all community care services, and will oversee on behalf of the People Committee, the commissioning of social care services for adults from NHS Highland. The Sub-Committee will meet six times a year.

Membership of the Sub-Committee comprises the Chair and Vice Chair of the People Committee Cllrs Alasdair Christie and Kate Stephen respectively and 9 other Council Members including:

Cllr Tom Heggie

Cllr Ronald MacDonald

Cllr Graham Ross

Cllr Nicola Sinclair

Cllr Bill Boyd

Cllr Muriel Cockburn

Cllr Ron MacWilliam

Cllr Isabelle MacKenzie

Cllr Callum Smith

Also appointed were 7 Members to the Local Negotiating Committee for Teachers (LNCT). The remit of the LNCT is to carry out negotiations between the Management and Joint Union Sides on all matters relating to conditions of service as defined in the Local Recognition and Procedure Agreement signed by the Council and the Joint Union Side on 26 November 2002.

The LNCT Committee members appointed were the Chair and Vice Chair of the People Committee Cllrs Alasdair Christie and Cllr John Finlayson respectively and 5 other Members including:

Cllr Alister MacKinnon (Chair of Corporate Resources Committee)

Cllr Andrew Baxter (Vice Chair of Corporate Resources Committee)

Cllr Kirsteen Currie

Cllr Graham MacKenzie

Cllr Ron MacWilliam

Members’ appointments to other bodies included:

Blas Board - Cllr Margaret Paterson, Cllr Duncan MacPherson, Cllr Kirsteen Currie

Board of Governors for Catherine McCaig’s Trust - Cllr Margaret Paterson

Board of Partnerships for Wellbeing – Cllr Bet McAllister

Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme – Highland Award Project – Cllr Isabelle MacKenzie, Cllr Andrew Jarvie

Highland Alcohol and Drugs Partnership – Cllr Isabelle (Biz) Campbell

Highland Children’s Trust – Cllr Margaret Paterson

Highland Community Justice Partnership – Cllr Tom Heggie

Highland Culture Strategic Board – Cllr Graham MacKenzie

Highland Football Academy Trust – Cllr Graham Ross, Cllr Graham MacKenzie

Highland Disability Sport – Cllr Graham Ross, Cllr Andrew Jarvie, Cllr Emma Knox

Raddery Trust – Cllr Callum Smith

[Printer Friendly Version]